I’m no superman!

It’s nearly 6pm and I am taking my first break of the day. Things have been crazy at work and they’re not really slowing down –I’m obviously going to be here for most of the next 24 hours, but I need to… do something for me. Hence my blog.

This morning’s yoga practice was also very intense, as it ended with the teacher deciding to coax me into utthita hasta padangusthasana (I hope I got that right… see pic below). It was Very Hard Work and I am looking forward to the day where I can actually achieve it properly, without Amanda pulling (read supporting) my foot up and away! I was trembling and drenched in sweat by the time she let go of my foot the second time. Owiesssss…

(Usual disclaimer… I am neither as flexible nor as elegant as the people in these illustrations… I do wear the same lululemon top in black though!)

One thought on “I’m no superman!

  1. Pingback: yuck « today I did this for me

Leave a Reply

