monday lets me down

Last night I called my mother to get her to adjust my miCoach settings online (which meant negotiating our way through the website in French over the phone) so that I could run a little slower. This morning I was quite excited about the 30 minute interval run, because I was confident it would be more comfortable and achievable.

Well 10 minutes in I started my period, which I decided to ignore, and then 15 minutes in I got a stitch. I walked it out and tried again — stitch again. I’ve given up for the time being. I’m hoping I have the day off so I may get a chance to run again this afternoon or evening, providing my period pains stay under control… The new adjusted pace was probably just right so this time it’s 100% human failure!

Leave a Reply

