yuck

Turns out, getting up and going to yoga after drinking the night before isn’t that hard. It’s the actual doing of the yoga which is horrible. I felt so nauseous!

I had another go at the utthita hasta padangusthasana. Well, rather, Amanda saw me try and take the easy way out and came to pick my foot up and make me really try. It’s definitely a gateway position for me, a gateway I’m still not going through with any comfort or grace. If it were up to me, I’d do my sequence twice up to that point and then have a little sleep! But the day will come… Eventually…

I now would like to take a nap, but I have to go to my gym to cancel my membership. It was pointed out to me that it can hardly be a legal obligation for members to go meet the membership manager in order to cancel (I’ve been at my gym for 2 years now so I just had to give 30 days notice…) but I never got round to calling them to query this point. Oh well. Naps before work often leave me even more tired…

Leave a Reply

