i used to be a runner…

Last night James and I kitted up in our respective Brooks/Mizuno and lululemon/Mizuno outfits and went out for an evening run.

I made us walk for nearly 2km before I bit the bullet and started running. But I’m a fool and I could not bring myself to start at the slow jog I should be warming up with. I tried to convince myself that I was happy to run at this briskish pace all the way, but after 3kms I was being stabbed by my stitch and eventually gave up. We did run 3.3km in 18:27 or something like that, so I’m quite pleased with my pace, but it’s futile to aim for a fast pace when I can’t sustain it.

This brings me back to the thought of using miCoach training programmes again. I dislike them but I have to admit, they work…

Back to blue zones it is.

Leave a Reply

