franceeeee

I’ve been here for some time now, but James and I have kind of lost track of menialities such as dates and days of the week… Anyway, today we went on a bike ride, which I haven’t done for well over a decade… We sort of improvised without maps or any real sense of where we were going, and went from bumpy (and sometimes very steep!) tracks to roads to small hamlets of houses and back to tracks through the forests. It was just hazardous enough to make it exciting, and whilst my legs were burning like the most terrifying spin class, it was definitely lots of fun and I’m looking forward to doing it again.

It was only 8km and took us 50 minutes; I could probably run that fast but then again there were many steep hills I could barely push my bike up…

Leave a Reply

