rinse and repeat

Today… today… today hardly deserves a post. I woke up bright and early, packed my bags, dragged my case down 4 flights of stairs, up to the MRT station, over to Zhongxiao Fuxing, caught the coach to the airport, waited for the delayed flight only to eventually (several hours later) discover that the film crew arrives TOMORROW. Not today. So then I did all of that in reverse back to home, and will do it all over again tomorrow morning. Well done that girl!

BUT there is a silver lining to today’s otherwise pointless waste of my time and last remaining funds. The guy who helped me carry my suitcase down the steps at the MRT turned out to be a professor teaching design at NTNU. He was very keen on getting me on board and using my (up until now) utterly useless degree in East Asian Art. I don’t know if anything will come of it, but it was nice because I have been feeling more and more like I need to get back to what drove me for so long. I choose to see every little sign is a nod of encouragement.

OK. I need to try and get back to sleep (I crashed around 8:30PM and woke up just before 10PM, you can imagine how great I feel). Tomorrow will be better! Dear My Brain, please make sure to speak Chinese really well! I need to be impressive!

Leave a Reply

