el pomposo

Photobucket
Thursday night dinner with my Hong Kong family! We went to El Pomposo and had an amazing and delicious spread of tapas and goodies. This is the kind of situation where I make an exception and return to being an omnivore — meat and dairy are worth eating when they come in the form of European cheeses and cured meats… There wasn’t much left from our feeding frenzy by the time I got my camera out…
Photobucket
Photobucket
I hate using flash, and personally don’t mind when my pictures are dark and fuzzy, it’s more atmospheric, right?
Photobucket
Okay, maybe actually being able to see people is better… Here I am with Cici and her lovely, beautiful, kind and funny parents.
Photobucket
And a big family pic, including Stephen (Cici’s uncle, with whom I am staying at the moment)! We’re missing little sister Kiki but Debbie stood in for her.
Photobucket
I am really lucky to have such kind and welcoming friends here in Hong Kong. And what a fantastic dinner… almost made me miss the cheese and charcuterie orgies in France last summer!

Leave a Reply

