perfect Sunday

After two quite difficult and uncomfortable days of sore throats, packing and trying not to stress, I am happy and well.

I woke up early, walked to IKEA and Kmart, stocked up on storage solutions, and walked home again. I spent several hours creating a wonderful organised, coordinated wardrobe, and an equally fantastic organised kitchen. Even though the floor plan is of course much smaller, the storage options in my bijou unit are actually much more exploitable than in my old place.

Also I love the carpets. They were freshly installed just before I moved in, and they are a beautiful grey-blue, thick and soft and very pleasant.

I know, I know, you want pictures. I will take some once I have got rid of the million cardboard boxes filling up every inch of free space!

After a fun day of organising storage, I hopped on the 78 tram down to Chapel St so I could go to Bikram. I was just a smidge worried about going when I still felt a bit unwell, but I knew I had to go — I haven’t been since WEDNESDAY MORNING. I had to run like stink to make it in time as the Chapel St tram is terribly slow, and I arrived drenched in sweat and gasping for breath… and still had a wonderful class. I felt so strong and happy!

I stopped by Coles on the way home to top up on food, made myself some dinner, and have been watching more Parks and Rec. I should slow down because with no internet at home, I’m going to run out of distractions very quickly, but it’s just such a great show!

Leave a Reply

