scraping the bottom of the barrel

If you haven’t anything nice to say then you shouldn’t say anything at all. But I don’t feel like I have bad things to say about today… I am just struggling to find the good things:

Health: I am very tired and worn out and worried that it’s due to medications (ones for my UC which I keep forgetting to take, and the stuff for my shins which I am somehow remembering). I have felt so much stronger for the past two months so I am devastated that I might be losing it.

Yoga: my half locust pose continues to strengthen and today I felt so excited as my hips lifted off the floor. I hate bow pose because I feel so uneven though. My knees kick out to the side and my right side is all out of kilter with my left side, and my hipbones kill when I roll forward.

Work: I am getting a lot of praise from clients and my manager at the moment. I am kicking butt and everyone knows it. Simultaneously I just hate being there, and everyone knows that too. I wish there were a middle ground.

One thought on “scraping the bottom of the barrel

  1. I feel for you and hope you are doing better than when you wrote this. Life can be a lot of ups and downs, that’s for sure. Check out tomorrow’s post on my blog (Thursday). It may interest you. If not, I won’t be offended. We all have to find our own way. Wishing you health, peace and abundance of all good things ~ Lisa

    Reply

Leave a Reply

